

To: Members of the Communities

**Scrutiny Committee** 

Date: 24 June 2022

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

#### **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** to be held at **10.00 am** on **THURSDAY**, **30 JUNE 2022** in **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE**.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

#### 1 APOLOGIES

### **2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS** (Pages 3 - 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

# **3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR** (Pages 5 - 6)

To appoint a Vice-Chair for Communities Scrutiny Committee for the municipal year 2022/23 (copy of Role Description for Scrutiny Member, Chair/Vice-Chair attached).

## 4 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

## **5 MINUTES** (Pages 7 - 20)

To receive the minutes of the Communities Scrutiny Committee held on 10<sup>th</sup> March 2022 (copy enclosed).

## **6 RHYL REGENERATION PROGRAMME** (Pages 21 - 36)

To consider a report by the Head of Planning, Public Protection and Countryside Services (copy attached) examining the effectiveness of the Programme Board's work in delivering the regeneration programme.

10:15am - 11:00am

## 7 SECOND HOMES AND SHORT-TERM HOLIDAY LETS (Pages 37 - 60)

To consider a report (copy attached) from the Head of Planning, Public Protection and Countryside Services with respect to the planning requirements in relation to these types of properties/dwelling.

11:00am - 11:45am

## 8 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 61 - 80)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

11:45am – 12:00 pm.

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

#### Councillors

Councillor Huw Williams (Chair)

Brian Blakeley Jon Harland
Karen Edwards Delyth Jones
James Elson Michelle Walker
Bobby Feeley Cheryl Williams

#### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils